1st Whitstable Scout Group Band

Profile Pic 2 FacebookFinduson

Centenary Year

1919 - 2019

100 years banner 100 Deal Memorial Bandstand

Engagements

2019

Sunday 28th April - Canterbury Cathedral ~ St Georges Day Service ~ 5.00pm

Sunday 2nd June - Broadstairs Bandstand, Broadstairs ~ Concert ~ 2.30pm

Sunday 1st September - Folkestone Bandstand, Folkestone ~ Concert 2.30 - 4.30pm

Page last updated: 3rd August 2019

Saturday 18th May - St John's Methodist Church, Whitstable ~ Spring Concert ~ 7.00pm

Click Links for further information

Saturday 21st December - St John's Methodist Church, Whitstable ~ Christmas Concert with FiH Choir 7.00pm

Further concerts will be added throughout this centenary year

Saturday 3rd August - Whitstable Harbour Day, Harbour, Cardium Shellfish yard ~ 2.00 - 4.00pm

Friday 6th December - Masonic Temple, Whitstable ~ Carols and Festive Music ~ 9.00 - 10.00pm

Thursday 12th December - Masonic Temple, Whitstable ~ Carols and Festive Music ~ 9.00 - 10.00pm

Sunday 22nd December - Group Carol Concert, Scouts Hall, Whitstable ~ 7.00pm (includes Training Band)

Saturday 14th December - St Alphege Church ~ Carols for the Scout Grp Christmas Fair, (times TBC)

Sunday 25th August - Deal Memorial Bandstand ~ Concert ~ 2.30 - 4.30pm

Friday 27-30th September - Cazouls les Beziers, France ~ Concerts, (schedule TBC)

Sunday 28th July - Whitstable Oyster Festival, Harbour Stage ~ 11.00am - 1.00pm

Saturday 14th September - Band Centenary Open Day 11.00am - 5.00pm, Main Band Performance 2.30pm

Saturday 23rd November - Chestfield Community Centre ~ Centenary Concert & Reunion ~ 3.00pm

Thursday 11th July - Training Band Summer 'Hurrah' Concert ~ Free Event, Scout HQ - 6:45pm (for 45 min)

Sunday 15th September - Band Centenary Open Day 11.00am - 5.00pm, Training Band Performance 2.00pm